The Kushner Trilogy

Choral trilogy by Michael Shaieb based on three settings of text adapted from plays by Tony Kushner.

  1. It Is Very Simple
    Text adapted from Homebody/Kabul, Act III, Scene 1.
  2. There Is A Little House In Heaven
    Text adapted from Hydriotaphia, Act I: Contemptus Mundi
  3. I Want More Life
    Text adapted from Angels in America: Perestroika, Scene 5

Commissioned by the Twin Cities Gay Men’s Chorus, Dr. Stan Hill, Artistic Director, in part for the Guthrie Theater Tony Kushner Celebration, April 2009.

Made possible through the generosity of Jeffrey D. Bores and Michael Hawkins.